Classic Nolan Ryan 8×10


On September 8, 1990 Nolan Ryan was starting for the Texas Rangers against the Kansas City Royals. Bo Jackson hit a line drive, which caught Ryan in the face to start the second inning. He refused help and refused to leave the game. If he wasn’t a legend before, he certainly was now. I’ve recently started adding more high-quality autographs to my collection, which has mostly been about quantity previously and decided that the classic 8×10 depicting this event would be an awesome addition if I could find a good price. Mill Creek Sports came through and I picked it up for about $70. I’ll make it home one of these days, by the way, and I’ll be able to document some other items I’ve added to my collection. I just thought this one warranted immediate attention. Also, while fact-checking for this blog I ran across this blog and I gotta say… It’d be cool to get one of these.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://monozygotic.wordpress.com/2011/07/04/classic-nolan-ryan-8x10/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

