Why Komen?

I just read this article on some HS football refs who may be suspended for using pink whistles in a football game. I support their cause (breast cancer) and I appreciate their willingness to risk suspension and the loss of three paychecks. My only question is why Susan G. Komen? It’s hard to assess which charities are great and which are not, but I’ve generally understood Komen to be one of those charities which became a brand and lost sight of it’s goals. The comments on Charity Navigator, while unscientific, support my general opinion of the charity. I’ll have to do more research.

This makes you a hero?

Published in: on October 24, 2010 at 1:48 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://monozygotic.wordpress.com/2010/10/24/why-komen/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

