Just an Inspirational Thought

Have you ever thought, “I can’t do [whatever]. I’m not a [whoever]”? For instance “I can’t get my Ph.D. I’m not a scholar” or “I can’t break 90 strokes. I’m not a golfer.”

If you have, take into account Phidippides. The Athenian who ran the first marathon. He could’ve said “I can’t run a marathon. I’m not a marathon runner!” However, he didn’t know better. There was no such thing as a marathon runner. So he wasn’t limited by what he was or wasn’t. He just achieved his goal. Then he died. So what can you not do? What self-perceptions are limiting you? I’d wager you can do it, if you believe you can. It may kill you. But you can do it.

Published in: on March 19, 2010 at 2:33 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://monozygotic.wordpress.com/2010/03/19/just-an-inspirational-thought/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

