Favorite Team and Favorite Player Collide!

Well this pretty much perfect. My favorite team is the Cincinnati Reds. My favorite player, Josh Anderson who I just blogged about today. Now Josh has signed a deal with the Cincinnati Reds! What’s funny is I find out by looking at my blog stats and seeing someone searched “Cincinnati Reds-Josh Anderson”. I was immediately like, “Did he sign with them?!” and went to the mlb.com transactions page. There was nothing. But then I did my own search and found that they signed him to a minor league deal. I really, really hope he’s on the opening day roster. Either way it’ll be very exciting to see him in a Reds uniform.

Published in: on January 5, 2010 at 5:46 pm  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://monozygotic.wordpress.com/2010/01/05/favorite-team-and-favorite-player-collide/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] bringing back, so it’s not particularly exciting. So far in January they added Josh Anderson, which for me is a very exciting acquisition. Now it appears they’ve landed another free agent. The vaunted, Aroldis Chapman. Whether or […]


Leave a Reply

