You Owe $38,973

That’s right. Don’t believe me? Check this out. Then, by all means, do more research to see if it’s accurate. I was alerted to this by a documentary I just watched called I.O.U.S.A. It features Warren Buffet, Alan Greenspan, Robert Bixby, Ron Paul, David Walker and several presidents and other politicians. I would really love to see an updated version, now that our national debt has taken off even more than I believe they anticipated. You can watch the video on Netflix or in parts on youtube. Also there is a micro-version on youtube, which is probably good.

In short the film talks about how big our national debt is, how it got that way, how it’s going to get worse if we do nothing and finally how to do something about it. I got a pro Ron Paul vibe from the documentary, but it gave me such a pro Ron Paul vibe that I didn’t mind it at all.

So seriously. Check it out.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://monozygotic.wordpress.com/2009/11/17/you-owe-38973/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. […] I’ve been on a bit of a documentary kick lately. I’ve already talked about I.O.U.S.A. and I just finished Maxed Out, which takes on personal debt and the credit card companies as […]

  2. […] a Believer In JFK As if this country isn’t broke enough, Army Captain Michael Dung Nguyen pleaded guilty to stealing around $690,000 from the government […]


Leave a Reply

