Thank You Art Pennington

I just got something very unexpected in the mail. An envelope from Art Pennington with two autographed post cards and a hand signed letter. He must have gotten when I made a donation on pay pal, but I’ll be honest it was such a small donation that I do not feel like I deserve him taking the time or using the resources to send me what he did. However, that fact also make me appreciate it that much more.
If you haven’t heard Art Pennington is a former Negro League baseball who lost everything to the midwest flooding earlier this year. So to thank him for his gifts I wanted to put his name out there again. I’m sure he still needs help and even if you don’t feel like you can help he is definitely a baseball character you might want to familiarize yourself with.

Published in: on September 5, 2008 at 3:18 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://monozygotic.wordpress.com/2008/09/05/thank-you-art-pennington/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

